Forever Release

So…Forever released yesterday.

This is what Forever looks like. At least the US version.

If you follow this blog you know that Forever is the final book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy.  The first book was Shiver.

It’s a great series.  Seriously.  It’s awesome.

I’m saddened that it’s over.

So I got my copy of the book when I got off work yesterday.  I also attended a signing for the author, Maggie Stiefvater.

This is the result:

It’s so pretty.  Look at the pretty.

Today I finished Forever.  It was excellent, a stellar way to end the series.  This is a slower type of book, but very satisfying.  I’m not going to review it formally because I don’t want to ruin the book on the second day it’s out, and anyway I don’t think I’m very good at writing reviews.  I don’t look for writing style (though this book is written excellently) when I’m reading a book.  I tend to get caught up in the story.  And, of course, that doesn’t make for a good review because it’s spoilers galore.

But I’ll try to review it in my own way, as best I can:

Forever was suspensful.  Like I said, it was slower, but sometimes you needed that to take in all the revelations that went on.  And a lot did happen in this book, with all four of the narrators.  It had its incredibly sad moments and its unbelievably happy moments, and I think it ended on the right foot, even if it was bittersweet.

It was refreshing to read a book that was different.  It seems now that most of the books I read are chock-full of action.

Not to say that this book was devoid of it.  It had its tense moments.

In any case, I liked it.  If you like werewolves and love stories, definitely check it out.

Friday will be the Day of the Deathly Hallows Review.  I promise I’ll do my best to actually talk about the movie in depth.

Also, there will be pictures.

Stay tuned.

And happy reading.

Leave a Reply

