Guess Whose Birthday It Is?

No, it’s not mine.  You flatter me.

I’d like to wish a very happy birthday to…

Yes, he is a fictional character. Today's his birthday.

Fictional birthdays aside, that was a nice introduction into a post that’s mostly Potter.  Okay, all Potter.

I visited the Exhibition yesterday.  It was incredible.  But no pictures, sorry, so I’ll just link to the website and be done with that.  But you should go if you get the chance.  Sets, costumes, WANDS- it’s all very exciting for a Potterhead.

Okay, next thing.  Pottermore.  It’s opening this week, starting today (for a very good reason- see above), for a very few lucky people who can follow certain clues.  These people will help lay the foundations of the fan-driven experience on the website, as far as I can tell from that short video on the site.

I think I said the word “site” way too much there.  Huh.

Anyway, I’m thinking I’ll just wait till October, when Pottermore is opened to the MASSES.

Come faster, October!

In the meantime, we can all enjoy The Potter Games, which I don’t think I’ve mentioned here yet.  I’ll put a link in the sidebar under COOL LINKS.  It’s like the Hunger Games, but with all Harry Potter characters.

In other words, my kind of thing.

Sorry this post was so short/pointless.  I’ll put up something longer when I get the time.

Happy reading!

UPDATE: I KNEW there was something wrong with the title.  Fixed it!  Even book nerds make mistakes sometimes!

2 thoughts on “Guess Whose Birthday It Is?

    • Absolutely, and I don’t think I have the slightest chance of solving those clues to find the Quill. Not to mention it keeps us Americans up at all hours of the morning.

Leave a Reply

