Scorpio Races AWESOMENESS!

I’ve posted before about Maggie Stiefvater, an author whose books I fully enjoy, primarily the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy.  Well, in October she’s releasing her next book, a standalone piece called The Scorpio Races.  It looks very exciting, it’s all about Irish water horses and the myths surrounding them.  It looks great.

As I said, that’s coming in October.  BUT!  A lucky three people will be able to receive Advanced Reading Copies, or ARCs, of The Scorpio Races.  All one needs to do to enter is embed the trailer for the book on their blog, Facebook, or Twitter.  And that’s what I’m doing here.

Because it would be so awesome to get an ARC.

I should tell you that the trailer was animated, scored, and performed by Mrs. Stiefvater herself.  She did trailers for the Mercy Falls books as well, and personally I think the work is stunning.  It definitely makes me want to read the book.

So that’s it for today.  I just thought I’d sneak this in here now even though I already posted once today.  The Scorpio Races is just that awesome.  Also, if any of you are fans of Mrs. Stiefvater, or just want a chance to win this, the contest page is here and here is the post on her blog where she announced the contest.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

