*knock knock* Housekeeping!

We are officially in late August, ladies and gents.  Which means that in a couple of weeks I shall be headed back to school, which in turn implies my schedule will no longer allow me the hours of mindless free time I have come to enjoy.

It pains me to say this, but I don’t see myself being able to write to you every day.

But never fear, dear readers!  This is not the end of Novel Journeys!  This is merely an adjustment, one that will allow me to pass all my classes, get to sleep at a decent time, and not be as super obsessed with the Internet as I have been in the past two months.

When I started out on here, posting every day was a good way to learn how to keep a schedule and get things done on a deadline.  Now, though, I think I’ve proven to myself that I can do that, more or less, and it’s time to step away from the keyboard, at least for a few days.

So here’s the deal: My daily posts are going to become less daily.  I’m thinking two definite posts a week, one each on Saturday and Sunday, and sometimes perhaps I’ll sprinkle a couple extras in here and there during the week, when I’m in the mood, or if I find that I’m not too busy to add another regular post to the schedule.  Does that sound reasonable?

There’s an upside to this, to, you know.  Other than passing classes, I mean.  This means that with more time to write and edit my posts, they’ll be better and more packed with awesomeness than they are now.  So really, it’s a win-win for everyone.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go finish The Time Machine.  I am DETERMINED to get that done before school starts.

Our new and improved schedule starts…NOW.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “*knock knock* Housekeeping!

Leave a Reply

