Yes, I Know I Have No Life

How do I know this?  Because the most stressful thing in my life right now is the amount of books I need to read.

Yeah.  It’s ridiculous, I know.

Not *that* kind of Riddikulus.

Anyway, that’s why I don’t have time for a super long post today.  You see, I’m determined to get The Fellowship of the Ring* finished today, and I still have about 150 small-type pages to go.  Thank goodness for three-day weekends.  This book is going to keep me busy at least for the rest of today, and then I have homework and my post for Teens Can Write, Too! that’s due on the 18th…

Like I said, stressful.  But I think I can manage.

I'm not blonde, but...you get the point.

Why am I rushing myself to get this book read?  Well, for one, I’ve been on it for about a week now and made little progress.  And two, Inheritance comes out November 8th (!), which means I’m going to have to reread those books before that.  And I can’t do that because I’m reading this trilogy first.

Being a book nerd is so hard sometimes.

Okay, I just need to calm down.  Open the book, log off of Panem October, and get this song out of my head.

I can do this.

Happy reading (I hope)!

 

*My thoughts on the book so far?  Quite good, for my first real immersion into epic fantasy, but a little too much description for my taste.

Leave a Reply

